Iguazu falls

Situated right at the border of Brazil, Argentina and Paraguay, few sections of Iguazu Falls is considered in the Argentinian lands. That doesn’t at all mitigate the majestic aura of the falls as the entire splendor is visible from the Brazilian side. The tiered Iguazu splits the Iguazu River into upper and lower Iguazu. There are in all 275 falls that make up Iguazu falls. The U-shaped fall which is called the Devil’s Throat is the most stunning. Some of the larger falls are nearly 82 m high but the average hovers around the 65 m mark.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s